Mother Nature

I’m sure by now everyone knows the horrors that have taken place in Japan over the last few days, and I’m sure you are all in state of shock like my self. Seeing those images on the news chilled me to bone but also made me realise how lucky I am to live in the UK. I live in a place where our biggest natural disaster is a little bit of snow on the road. So my heart goes out to everyone who has been affected by one of Japan’s worst ever disasters, my mind is with you all if only my body could be too.

Seeing something happen like this makes you wonder whether what we worry about is really worth it. For example the iPad 2 is being released here in the uK next friday and loads of people are worried they won’t get one on launch day, when on the other side of the world people are worried about if they even have a home to go back to, or if their family has survived. It puts things in a bit of perspective makes you look more closely at the decisions you make in your every day life. If anything good comes out of what has happened i hope its people desire to be more considerate and to look out for one another instead of just always putting them selves first. I hope it brings people closer together and brings out our built in compassion.

I wish i could do more to help, i wish i could be there for everyone effected by what has happened, i hope my words, thoughts and feelings reach you all. You are all in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

